top of page

Fantasy for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra (2013)

commissioned by the Florida Youth Orchestra

Premiered by the Florida Youth Orchestra at Bailey Concert Hall,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida; Dale Underwood, alto saxophone;
Thomas Sleeper, conductor

Terra Mirabilis (2008)



III. Nocturne: reading by the University of Miami Frost Symphony Orchestra, Sofia Kraevska, conductor


III. Nocturne
00:00 / 03:14
II. Oceanus
00:00 / 04:51
I. The Mists
00:00 / 02:05

Oleg and Ariadna (2007)

Commissioned by the Florida Youth Orchestra and Thomas Sleeper

Premiered at Carnegie Hall by the Florida Youth Orchestra; Sofia Kraevska, conductor

Oleg and Ariadna
00:00 / 05:22

Berestechko (2005)

Reading by the Frost Symphony Orchestra; Sofia Kraevska, conductor.  Performed by the Cleveland Symphony Orchestra at the University of Miami.




"A harp tiptoes into the hall and starts a conversation with a few sultry violins.  Horns and percussion tumble in.  Complex changes in mood, texture, and tempo tell a dramatic story written by composer Sofia Kraevska.  Acting out the scene is the 105-piece Cleveland Orchestra.  Berestechko took Sofia a month to complete, but the music had inhabited her mind for years, since her visit to an enchanting monastery near her hometown of L'viv, Ukraine, site of a fierce battle in the mid-1600s."

-MIAMI/UNIVERSITY JOURNAL, 2007, "Taking Notes from the Pros"


00:00 / 01:27

Canciones de Mediodía (2005)

for soprano and orchestra

based on the poetry of Jorje Guillen
I.  El Ruisenor

II. Perfeccion

III. Las Doce en el Reloj

Canciones de Mediodia- Orchestra
00:00 / 04:43
bottom of page